OS Cover Image

OS Cover Image

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Who News: Final 50th eBook Author Announced

Doctor Who: Nothing O'Clock by Neil GaimanThe author of Coraline, The Graveyard Book, The Doctor's Wife and Nightmare In Silver returns for more this month...
BBC Worldwide have today announced the eleventh British children's author in their Doctor Who 50th Anniversary monthly eBook series. The range has consisted of eleven digital releases across 2013 which have introduced new adventures for each of the Eleven Doctors (so far), incorporating a number of acclaimed scribes into their ranks.

Neil Gaiman has written the Eleventh Doctor story due for release later this month, Nothing O'Clock. Starring Matt Smith's incarnation and Amy Pond, the 45-page tale chronicles the return of the deadly Kin to the universe after the fall of the Time Lords and Gallifrey. Now that the final author of the series has been revealed, the full list of authors of 50th eBooks reads as follows: Eoin Colfer, Michael Scott, Marcus Sedgewick, Philip Reeve, Patrick Ness, Richelle Mead, Malorie Blackman, Alex Scarrow, Charlie Higson, Derek Landy and Neil Gaiman. Some fans have naturally lamented the absence of J.K. Rowling from the shortlist, but it's been a mighty impressive run to say the least.

Doctor Who: Nothing O'Clock is published on Kindle and iOS devices on November 21st. A paperback version of all eleven eBooks, Doctor Who: 11 Doctors, 11 Stories is published on the same day.

No comments:

Post a Comment